This blog is on FIRE!

Well, it looks like my videos aren’t too popular. That’s understandable. I don’t really like watching them either. Unfortunately, I don’t think I can adequately describe what I want to explain with text alone.

I don’t feel like putting forth the effort to try to make myself or these videos more appealing, so I think I just won’t make any more. I think I’m done posting too. Perhaps I’ll come back if/when I qualify for Boston (haha). That’s everyone’s goal, right?

Some of the topics I still want to cover include: arm carriage/use of the arms, foot speed/turnover/cadence, midfoot/forefoot/heel striking, shoes, nutrition/diet, tapering?/recovery runs?. I’m sure there’s more I’m forgetting. Anyway, it seems to me that running proficiently without injury mainly involves using common sense. There are many resources out there already to help guide people, but sometimes one has to trust one’s own judgement and experience.

Leave a Reply

