Getting the legs working more efficiently

Here’s the post I’ve been promising for a while. Not sure if it’s as helpful as I thought it would be, and it’s a little lengthy. I also seem to have trouble telling my left from my right at one point, but I think there’s some good stuff in it. Again, if anyone does the stuff I describe in these videos, I think it’s a good idea to be barefoot.

So the basic gist of the video is that our legs work better if everything is lined up properly. Some recreational runners tend to be a little duck-footed when they run, and many people have one foot that tends to turn out more than the other. These things can cause twisting forces in the legs, which may lead to injury. By doing a few simple exercises, it is possible to make the legs more symmetrical and more properly aligned.

Leave a Reply

