Why another running blog?

Are you tired of hearing friends or co-workers who run going on about their latest marathon or how many miles they’ve gone this week? Do those 13.1 and 26.2 stickers that people put on their cars bug you? Maybe that stuff bothers you because you actually want to run but don’t have the confidence to try. Or perhaps you have tried and have found that you suck. Well, I’m going to show you how to not suck.

So why should you listen to me? Because I used to suck, but figured out how to actually run pretty well. In the space of a year, I worked on my form, overcame injury, have run 3 marathons and many other races, and lowered my 5k time from 29 to 21 minutes. I can run every day without hurting myself. I can also come back to running after taking several days off and not feel like I’m starting over from scratch.

I have a Youtube channel with the same name as this blog. My plan is to make videos to help further explain concepts discussed here. I’m going to post a link to a video from another channel today, partly to test and see if I can get links to work, but also to show a bit of what I hope to teach here. I don’t agree with everything in this video, but I think it’s a good starting point. And no, this is not a barefoot running blog.

Leave a Reply

